Blog of overdue apologies (Monday’s nice thing)

8 Feb

Yesterday I decided I was going to do one especially kind thing every day this week.  So far, so good.  At a bit of a roadblock today though, since i have work, then class, then some late-night editing before work tomorrow… but I digress.

The level of yesterday’s success depends on your definition of kind.  I sent a long-overdue apology to someone I used to be quite close with.  I was pretty awful to him at the beginning of the year.  I regret that and missed him so I sent him an email and now we’re resetting our friendship.  Honestly, it wasn’t particularly over-the-top kind.  It was a little necessary.  But I might not have done it except for my week-of-niceness resolution, so I’m glad I did.

Leave a Reply

