Hello world!

29 Nov

Awkward inaugural first post.

Hopefully, this blog will stop my brain from turning into mush since I’m more or less out of school. My blog goals are to write about politics, books, and whatever else without caring much for writing style or the minutiae that permeates my life.

Brief about me:
I recently started working for a local company and I like it a lot. It’s my first ‘real’ foray into the work world since school. Over the Summer and into the Fall, I worked in politics as a researcher (and, briefly, as admin). My undergrad is a double major in political studies and philosophy. I’m kind of excited to be in the private sector because I get to ‘have opinions’ for the first time… naturally, I’ll put them all over the internet.

Before that, I edited the university’s student newspaper and did a little freelance work all over Canada. I had totally planned to go into journalism, but once The Director swooped me up into politics, I caught the political bug and kind of squashed my journalism hopes. Thankfully, everything worked out well.

Here is a picture:

Tiger hugging person

One Response to “Hello world!”

  1. Mr WordPress November 29, 2009 at 7:51 pm #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

